AED 85.08
  • List Price: AED 135.00
  • You Save: AED 49.92 (37%)
  • All prices include VAT.
FREE Delivery on your first order. Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ae.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

The Warren Buffett Way Hardcover – 20 September 2013

4.7 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
AED 85.08
AED 85.08
Arrives: Oct. 27 - 30
Fastest delivery: Tomorrow
Order within 15 hrs and 10 mins
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Warren Buffett Way
  • +
  • Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book on Value Investing - A Book of Practical Counsel
  • +
  • Millionaire Expat: How To Build Wealth Living Overseas
Total price: 225,77 AED
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • ISBN-10 : 1118503252
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1118503256
  • Hardcover : 320 pages
  • Product Dimensions : 15.75 x 3.3 x 23.11 cm
  • Publisher : John Wiley & Sons Inc; 3rd Edition (20 September 2013)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Product description

From the Inside Flap

Over an investment career that is six decades and counting, Warren Buffett has confronted countless challenges and navigated his way to unparalleled success. His humility, integrity, and intellectual spirit have endeared him to millions of investors around the world, and continue to ignite intense interest in how he goes about his business. That's why Robert Hagstrom has returned with the Third Edition of The Warren Buffett Way.

Despite the avalanche of information available to today's investor, many still struggle to earn a profit. But far above the market madness stands the insights and experience of Warren Buffett. In this latest edition of The Warren Buffett Way, Hagstrom puts the "Oracle of Omaha's" investment philosophy in perspective, while revealing how you can incorporate his effective approach into your own endeavors.

Opening with an engaging look at Buffett's personal and professional history, this timely book quickly moves on to introduce the individuals--from Benjamin Graham and Philip Fisher to Charlie Munger--who influenced the way Buffett looks at investing.

From here, Hagstrom begins to breakdown Buffett's methodology and makes a case for why what Buffett does is "not beyond anybody else's competence." You'll become familiar with Buffett's proven approach to selecting stocks as well as buying businesses--both of which follow a similar pattern built on timeless principles codified into twelve tenets. You'll discover firsthand how his principles are applied to many Berkshire Hathaway purchases, including the classic purchase of Coca-Cola and more recent transactions involving IBM and Heinz. And after learning how to make rational decisions about which stocks to buy, Hagstrom shows you how to pull it all together by addressing why Buffett thinks focus investing greatly simplifies the task of portfolio management. Along the way, you'll gain essential insights into the psychological challenges of managing a Warren Buffett portfolio as well as the role of patience in long-term investing.

Warren Buffett's career of successfully managing money spans nearly sixty years. Integrating his tenets into your thinking and basing your investment decisions on them may not make you billions, but it will put you in a better position to improve your portfolio's bottom line over time.

From the Back Cover

Praise for The Warren Buffett Way

"[This] book's popularity is a testimony to the accuracy of its analysis and the value of its advice."
--BILL MILLER, Chairman and CIO, LMM, LLC

"A comprehensive primer on applying Buffett's investment strategy to the new economy."
--Fortune

"For readers of The Warren Buffett Way, I hope I can provide a very personal look into an important piece of investment history and some thoughts on how to best use this wonderful book. There is little I will say about Mr. Buffett since that is the subject of this book and Robert Hagstrom covers that ground with grace and insight."
--KEN FISHER, from the Introduction

"The Warren Buffett Way outlines his career and presents examples of how his investment techniques and methods evolved and the important individuals in that process. It also details the key investment decisions that produced his unmatched record of performance."
--PETER S. LYNCH, bestselling author, One Up on Wall Street and Beating the Street

"An extraordinarily useful account of the methods of an investor held by many to be the world's greatest."
--The Wall Street Journal

"Robert Hagstrom presents an in-depth examination of Warren Buffett's strategies, and the 'how and why' behind his selection of each of the major securities that have contributed to his remarkable record of success. His 'homespun' wisdom and philosophy are also part of this comprehensive, interesting, and readable book."
--JOHN C. BOGLE, founder and retired CEO, The Vanguard Group

"It's first rate. Buffett gets a lot of attention for what he preaches, but nobody has described what he practices better than Hagstrom. Here is the lowdown on every major stock he ever bought and why he bought it. Fascinating. You could even try this at home."
--JOHN ROTHCHILD, bestselling author, The Bear Book and The Davis Dynasty

"Nobody has described what Buffett practices better than Hagstrom."
--Time

"Simply the most important new stock book ... If you think you know all about Warren Buffett, you have a lot to learn from this book."
--Forbes

"Almost anybody curious about the relationship between the behavior of economics, the performance of firms, and the ups and downs of the stock market will find something of interest here."
--The Economist

"The Warren Buffett Way is accessible to average readers because Mr. Hagstrom reduces the billionaire's techniques to some easily understandable tenets ... the book demonstrates the rewards that can come down the road."
--The Dallas Morning News

"Thank you, Robert Hagstrom, for the finely honed thinking, the clear writing, and the simple strategies that help all of us be more successful at one of life's most intriguing and intimidating tasks: investing our money."
--JANET LOWE, bestselling author, Warren Buffett Speaks

"By placing Buffett's approach into a broader context, Robert Hagstrom captures not just the key ideas of this century's investing giants, from Ben Graham to Phil Fisher, but also lucidly explains the theoretical foundation of their insights, including probability theory and psychology. This is not simply an investing book; it is an investing library."
--CHRIS DAVIS, Portfolio Manager, Davis Advisors

"Robert Hagstrom shows how 'the world's greatest investor' can help us navigate."
--KAY BOOTH, Managing Director, Cappello Waterfield & Co., LLC

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
4 customer ratings
5 star
69%
4 star
31%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

2 customer reviews

July 2, 2019
Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 88 reviews
Josh R
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical advice on Buffett-like Value Investing
December 12, 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
Tommy
3.0 out of 5 stars Half good
October 8, 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
T summers
5.0 out of 5 stars THE path forward
May 17, 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Mark91345
5.0 out of 5 stars I've heard this, in the car, maybe 10 ...
April 10, 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
TN Colby
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
January 3, 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase